The required State of Illinois Driver Education course provides concurrent instruction and behind-the-wheel training. The one semester course includes a minimum of 30 hours (36 sessions of classroom instruction), 6 hours behind-the-wheel training and 6 hours behind-the-wheel observation. This class has been designed to fully meet the new instruction time requirements set by the State of Illinois. The State of Illinois’ Graduate to Safety Licensing Law requires parental involvement in a minimum of 50 hours of guided practice for the students. Safety on our roadways is everyone’s responsibility … talk to your kids about Driver Education.
Mr. Bral - Driver Education/ Health Education/ Physical Education Divisional