SCHOOL DISTRICT U-46 ELGIN, ILLINOIS

February 3, 2018

A special meeting of the Board of Education was called to order on February 3, 2018 at 8:06 a.m. at the Educational Services Center, 355 East Chicago Street, Elgin, Illinois. Board members in attendance were Phil Costello, Traci O'Neal Ellis, Susan Kerr, Veronica Noland, Melissa Owens and Donna Smith. Also in attendance were Tony Sanders, Chief Executive Officer, Laura Martinez, Director, Field Services, and Sandra Kwasa, Board Development for the Illinois Association of School Boards.

After roll call the Board recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Public Comments. There were no public comments.

Motion by Mrs. O'Neal Ellis, with a second by Ms. Kerr, to enter into Closed Session to discuss information regarding the self-evaluation by the Board of Education when meeting with a representative of a statewide association of which the public body is a member, and the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of specific employees to discuss the Chief Executive Officers evaluation. Upon roll call, yes votes: Mr. Costello, Mrs. O'Neal Ellis, Ms. Kerr, Ms. Noland, Ms. Owens and Mrs. Smith. No votes: 0. Motion carried by a vote of 6-0.

Ms. Noland acknowledged that Board member Ward arrived at 11:35 a.m. Mrs. O'Neal Ellis indicated the Board was still conducting its self-evaluation. Mrs. Ward returned to the meeting at 12:05 p.m. for the CEO's evaluation.

Motion by Mrs. Ward, with a second by Kerr, to move to open at 1:26 p.m. Upon roll call, yes votes: Mr. Costello, Mrs. O'Neal Ellis, Ms. Kerr, Ms. Noland, Ms. Owens, Mrs. Ward and Mrs. Smith. No votes: 0. Motion carried by a vote of 7-0.

After the Board moved to open at 1:26 a motion by Mrs. Ward, with a second by Ms. Kerr, to adjourn. Upon roll call, yes votes: Mr. Costello, Mrs. O'Neal Ellis, Ms. Kerr, Ms. Noland, Ms. Owens, Mrs. Ward and Mrs. Smith. No votes: 0. Motion carried by a vote of 7-0. The meeting adjourned at 1:28 p.m.

Approved this	5 th	day of	March	, 2018
<u>Vane</u> President	hu	The	Secretary	PM