Return to Headlines

School District U-46 Recognizes the Top Two Percent Class of 2020 Graduates 

June 1, 2020

School District U-46 will virtually honor the academic success and accomplishments of graduating seniors who rank in the top two percent of their class at the onstart of Monday’s June 1 online Board of Education meeting. The 52 students are the top-achieving graduates from the District’s five comprehensive high schools and are also featured as part of the District’s Class of 2020 section and through a series of social media posts. 

"These students who finish in the Top 2 Percent of their class are there because of the time, effort, and dedication they put into their academic career," said Lela Majstorovic, Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Schools Instruction and Equity. "While the coronavirus has created much uncertainty in our lives, I am certain that these students are bright lights who will create so much good in the world.”

Class of 202 graduates from School District U-46

The top two percent of graduating seniors are as follows:

Bartlett High School

Riyana Chacko

Ishan Desai

Ritwick Dwivedi

Anuj Gandhi

Sydney Kelly

Jack Kline

Zev Meyer

Samuel Sampey

Garima Shah

Priya Shah

Rushabh Shah

Sareena Shah


Elgin High School

Lindsey Anderson

Asiyah Arastu

Roshan Betkerur

Trevor Heydt

Brendan Lemezis

Shivam Patel

Tamara Sarmiento

Jessica Thomas

Sarah Welch

Elizabeth Wynn


Larkin High School

Natalia Benesiewicz

Nayeli Castillo-Tristani

Isaac Exline

Brynne Farnsworth

Eric Flores

Gillian Lee

Adrianne Sevilla

Sara Spade

Rebecca Winer


South Elgin High School

Tristan Cruz

Mahima Dave

Kristin Delaney

Ryan Harvey

Andrew Jo

Penny Kapadoukakis

Pranav Khare

Kaleigh LaRue

Elijah Lopez

Kaitlyn Petratos

Brandon Snipe

Alexandra Spires

Haley Szymczak


Streamwood High School

Zoe Becker

Peyton Hedger

Victoria Kopko

Jenna Manzano

Fhel Vince Mejia

Sonya Padilla

Ariana Ruth Vega

Angelo Santos