Return to Headlines

U-46 Honors Top Two Percent from the Class of 2024

May 14, 2024 - The School District U-46 Board of Education hosted the Top Two Percent ceremony Monday at South Elgin High School to honor the academic success and accomplishments of 49 graduating seniors. The students are the top-achieving graduates from the District’s five comprehensive high schools and are featured on the U-46 website in the District’s Class of 2024 section at


"These students represent the best in terms of academic achievement from our five comprehensive high schools, and we are very proud of the commitment they have demonstrated to their education and to their futures,” said Deputy Superintendent of Instruction Lela Majstorovic. 


The students will attend top universities, including Northwestern University, the University of Michigan, Tulane University, Stanford University, Purdue University, Cornell University, Fordham University, and the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. 


The top two percent of graduating seniors are as follows:


BHs Top Two Percent 2024Bartlett High School

Emma Bulatek

Saranya Ganne

Shreena Patel

Macy Medendorp

Anusha Dharia

Ashwitha Sankar

Gurshaan Singh

Raiyan Hasan

Sarayu Manne

Arav Patel



EHS Top Two Percent 2024Elgin High School

Melissa Rendon-Maganda

Paolo Paez

Lorelei Lynott

Benjamin Hall-Skank

Adhraa Arastu

Madison King

Carlo Andrade

Anusha Shah

Robyn Kopeny

Emily Lureau

Lucio Avila



LHS Top Two Percent 2024Larkin High School

John Catalan

Malena Davis

Amy Kramarczyk

Maya Nail

Catherine Payleitner

Lucy Roller

Nadia Schultz

Kimberly Ta

Aiden Weeks



SEHS Top Two Percent 2024South Elgin High School

Emma Blondin

Emma Clarke

Ella Dihel

Emma Greenberg

Yumna Hashmi

Sophie Karpowicz

Nora Kulak

Avi Patel

Julia Prorok

Thomas Roath

Felicia Skwirblies

Allison Yung



SHS Top Two Percent 2024Streamwood High School

Ivan Ear

Cristian Sandoval

Kaleigh Allender

Amber Perez

Lindsay Strauss

Ryan Lindsay

Paola Jasso



Monday’s Board of Education meeting is available to watch on the District’s YouTube channel