• Helpful Website

     

    Helpful Financial Aid Websites for Students & Parents
    Website Address Content Summary
    ACT Disabilities www.act.org/aap/disab/index.html Direct link to information regarding testing students with disabilities
         
    College Board www.collegeboard.com/parents/pay Lots of information for parents about paying for college, forms and loans.
    College Results www.collegeresults.org/ Check graduation rates and find similar colleges.
    College Toolkit www.collegetoolkit.com/ Comprehensive scholarship site is just one of its many features
         
    Fairtest www.fairtest.org List of all test score optional colleges and universities
    FASTWEB www.fastweb.com Scholarship Search
    Federal Student Aid- Student www.studentaid.ed.gov/ Site from the federal government about the ins and outs of financial aid
    Financial Aid Web Page www.finaid.org/ Info about scholarships, scams and financial aid information
    Free Application for Federal Student Aid www.fafsa.ed.gov/ Direct link to the free FAFSA application.
    Illinois Parents www.illinoisparents.org/ Resources for families and students to strengthen school communities.
    Illinois Student Assistance Commision www.collegezone.com/ Financial aid info for students, parents and counselors from ISAC.
    Questbridge www.questbridge.org/ Known for its highly competitive scholarship, this site offers a multitude of info. Click paying for college FAQ under student resource center
    SallieMae https://www.salliemae.com This site helps you develop a plan to maximize your savings with information, financial calculators and tips.
    Work Colleges www.workcolleges.org Links to the colleges that integrate work and education.

     

    Helpful Websites for Students about Careers
    Website Address Content Summary
    American Society for Engineering Education www.asee.org/ Good resource for different facets of engineering.
    Career Zone https://www.careerzone.ny.gov/ Good search engine. Use the Assess Yourself section.
    Illinois workNet www.illinoisworknet.com Finding work in Illinois.
    What's Next Illinois url abbreviated A one-stop site for career guidance, college searching and financial aid planning.
    Mapping your Future Mappingyourfuture.org/ Illinois site that leads to career exploration activities.
    Trade Schools www.rwm.org/rwm/ Provides a database of private postsecondary vocational schools in the US.

     

    Helpful College Websites for Latino Students
    Website Address Content Summary
    Aspira Aspira.org Check for College under Resources at the top of the page.
         
    Chicago Public Schools url abbreviated Resource for undocumented students and parents. Available in Spanish.
    Education Planner www.educationplanner.org General Information. Available in Spanish.
    Federal Student Aid-Students Studentaid.ed.gov General information about federal financial aid. Available in Spanish.
    Free Application for Federal Student Aid www.fafsa.ed.gov Direct link to FAFSA application in Spanish.
    First in the Family www.firstinthefamily.org Information for first generation college-bound students.
    Hispanic Caucus Institute www.chci.org Excellent scholarship and internship resources for Puerto Rican and Latino students
    Hispanic scholarship Fund hsf.net/es/ Scholarship info for Latino students
    Illinois Student Assistance Commission www.collegezone.com Financial aid information.  Available in Spanish.
    Mapping your Future www.mappingyourfuture.org/ Illinois site that leads to career exploration activities.  Available in Spanish.