The required State of Illinois Driver Education course provides concurrent instruction and behind-the-wheel training. The one semester course includes a minimum of 36 sessions of classroom instruction, 12 sessions of simulation, 3 hours behind-the-wheel training, and 3 hours behind-the-wheel observation. The State of Illinois’ Graduate to Safety Licensing Law requires Parental involvement, in a minimum of 50 hours of guided practice for the students. Safety on our roadways is everyone’s responsibility…talk to your kids about Driver Education.
Driver's Ed Resources
Click below for more Driver Ed resources.
Parent-Teen Driving Contract
Classroom Rules Notes
Study Guide for Final Exam
50 Hour Log
Don't Drink and Drive
Illinois Graduated Driver Licensing Program
Illinois Secretary of State Driving Facilities
It Can Wait
Laws Parents and Teens Need to Know
Rules of the Road
Teen Safe Driver Program
Where is my Illinois Permit Valid?