School Safety Team

Who We Are

  • School Safety Advisory Task Force 

    Task Force

    The police and fire departments of the School District U-46 attendance area are key stakeholders of the school safety plan. A task force was initiated in 2006 to form a partnership in safety planning and implementation for all School District U-46 locations. The members of the task force include the police and fire departments of each municipality, parents, community agencies, and school staff, which includes teachers, principals, and district administrators. The task force meets three times per school year.

    May 2018 Task Force meeting finalizing some plans for next year. Thanks, everyone!


    School Resource Officers: Police officers working in schools


    One police officer works full time at each district middle and high school. The police officer is contracted by the school district from the local community where the school is located. Bartlett, Elgin, South Elgin, and Streamwood police departments participate in this program. The purpose of the School Resource Officer Program is to facilitate, promote, and help maintain a safe and secure environment on campuses that is conducive to learning and child development.


    Emergency Operations Center


    The EOC is capable of monitoring school cameras during events and situations.


Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"